Board & Staff

  • Board of Health

The five members of the Board of Health set general policies, oversee fiscal management, and set the direction for the department.  Statutes require that one member be a licensed physician, one member be a licensed dentist, two members be appointed by the Casper City Council, two members be appointed by the Natrona County Commission, and one member be appointed jointly by both bodies.  Members serve without compensation for staggered five-year terms; one member’s term expires each year.

Meetings are held on the second Thursday of each month at 5:30 p.m.

  • Jessi Waring, DDS
  • Michael Miller, DO
    Board Member
  • Mike Cometto, CPA
    Board Member
  • Tia Hansuld, FNP
    Board Member
  • Mary Shickich
    Board Member
  • Administration

Statutes require that each county in Wyoming have a licensed physician serving as County Health Officer. The Health Officer is contracted by the Board of Health, holds legal authority to issue orders involving Public Health, is the Medical Advisor for the Health Department and is an ex-officio member of the Board of Health.

  • Kelly Weidenbach, DRPH, MPH
    Executive Director
    307-235-9340 x722
  • Mark Dowell, MD
    Natrona County Health Officer

  • Nursing Division

  • Public Health Preparedness

  • Audrey Gray NREMT-B, REHS
    Public Health Preparedness Program Manager/Medical Reserve Corps Director
    307-235-9340 x737


  • Environmental Health

  • Ruth Heald
    Environmental Health Program Manager
    307-577-9752 (Direct Line)